Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation
Main content start

Multiple National Research Council Research Associateship Awards

at Space Science Division, Naval Research Laboratory, Washington DC

Cheung, Teddy CC (teddy.cheung@nrl.navy.mil)
Finke, Justin D (justin.finke@nrl.navy.mil)
Grove, J. Eric (eric.grove@nrl.navy.mil)
Kerr, Matthew (matthew.kerr@nrl.navy.mil)
Ray, Paul S. (paul.ray@nrl.navy.mil)
Hutcheson, Anthony L. (anthony.hutcheson@nrl.navy.mil)
Woolf, Richard S. (richard.woolf@nrl.navy.mil)

Event Details:

Thursday, August 1, 2024

Location

National Research Council / Space Science Division at the Naval Research Lab
Washington D.C., DC 20375
United States

X-ray Instrument and Mission Development: https://ra.nas.edu/RAPLab10/Opportunity/opportunity.aspx?LabCode=64&ROPCD=641589&RONum=B3033

Gamma-Ray Burst Sciencehttps://ra.nas.edu/RAPLab10/Opportunity/opportunity.aspx?LabCode=64&ROPCD=641589&RONum=B3036

High-Energy Astrophysicshttps://ra.nas.edu/RAPLab10/Opportunity/opportunity.aspx?LabCode=64&ROPCD=641589&RONum=B3042

Multiwavelength Pulsar Science: https://ra.nas.edu/RAPLab10/Opportunity/opportunity.aspx?LabCode=64&ROPCD=641589&RONum=C0618

Optical Sensor Development for Astrophysics: https://ra.nas.edu/RAPLab10/Opportunity/opportunity.aspx?LabCode=64&ROPCD=641589&RONum=C0632

Gamma-Ray/Neutron Instrument Development: https://ra.nas.edu/RAPLab10/Opportunity/opportunity.aspx?LabCode=64&ROPCD=641589&RONum=B3037

The Space Science Division of the Naval Research Laboratory (NRL) in Washington, DC invites applicants for postdoctoral positions for the following research opportunities. The postdoctoral positions are awarded through the National Research Council (NRC) Research Associateship program. NRC application deadlines are throughout the year (quarterly): February 1, May 1, August 1, November 1. Applications must identify a specific Research Adviser. Therefore, prospective candidates should contact the adviser(s) listed for the Research Opportunities of interest well in advance of each deadline to discuss potential research projects and funding availability. Research opportunities at NRL are open to U.S. citizens and permanent residents. See the NRC opportunity webpage for additional information.

 

Related Topics

Explore More Events